<?xml version="1.0" encoding="UTF-8"?><rss version="2.0"
	xmlns:content="http://purl.org/rss/1.0/modules/content/"
	xmlns:dc="http://purl.org/dc/elements/1.1/"
	xmlns:atom="http://www.w3.org/2005/Atom"
	xmlns:sy="http://purl.org/rss/1.0/modules/syndication/"
		>
<channel>
	<title>Comments on: Phishing Attack Targets last.fm Users</title>
	<atom:link href="http://countermeasures.trendmicro.eu/phishing-attack-targets-lastfm-users/feed/" rel="self" type="application/rss+xml" />
	<link>http://countermeasures.trendmicro.eu/phishing-attack-targets-lastfm-users/</link>
	<description>Rik Ferguson blogs about current security issues.</description>
	<lastBuildDate>Sat, 13 Mar 2010 14:55:58 +0000</lastBuildDate>
	<generator>http://wordpress.org/?v=2.9.2</generator>
	<sy:updatePeriod>hourly</sy:updatePeriod>
	<sy:updateFrequency>1</sy:updateFrequency>
		<item>
		<title>By: Dandy Forsdyke</title>
		<link>http://countermeasures.trendmicro.eu/phishing-attack-targets-lastfm-users/comment-page-1/#comment-4101</link>
		<dc:creator>Dandy Forsdyke</dc:creator>
		<pubDate>Mon, 25 Jan 2010 07:19:43 +0000</pubDate>
		<guid isPermaLink="false">http://countermeasures.trendmicro.eu/?p=704#comment-4101</guid>
		<description>&quot;Hello, 

I&#039;m sorry to inform you that your account has been compromised at some point
over the last few days. Last.fm has been the target of a &#039;phishing&#039; attack where
someone will send you a PM or a shoutbox message asking you to click a link.
This takes you to a page that looks like a Last.fm login page, but is actually
hosted elsewhere. When you enter your username and password, the culprits use
these details to spam on your behalf.

PLEASE CHANGE YOUR PASSWORD ASAP. To stop the spread of more phishing, your
account has been &#039;muted&#039;... That is, you are not allowed to post anything for 48
hours.

In future, please ensure when you are asked to login to last.fm you can clearly
see https://www.last.fm/login in the address bar; anything else is a forgery. 

More details on how to keep your account safe are available here:
http://www.last.fm/help/faq?category=Miscellaneous#359

Thanks,
Laurie&quot;</description>
		<content:encoded><![CDATA[<p>&#8220;Hello, </p>
<p>I&#8217;m sorry to inform you that your account has been compromised at some point<br />
over the last few days. Last.fm has been the target of a &#8216;phishing&#8217; attack where<br />
someone will send you a PM or a shoutbox message asking you to click a link.<br />
This takes you to a page that looks like a Last.fm login page, but is actually<br />
hosted elsewhere. When you enter your username and password, the culprits use<br />
these details to spam on your behalf.</p>
<p>PLEASE CHANGE YOUR PASSWORD ASAP. To stop the spread of more phishing, your<br />
account has been &#8216;muted&#8217;&#8230; That is, you are not allowed to post anything for 48<br />
hours.</p>
<p>In future, please ensure when you are asked to login to last.fm you can clearly<br />
see <a href="https://www.last.fm/login" rel="nofollow">https://www.last.fm/login</a> in the address bar; anything else is a forgery. </p>
<p>More details on how to keep your account safe are available here:<br />
<a href="http://www.last.fm/help/faq?category=Miscellaneous#359" rel="nofollow">http://www.last.fm/help/faq?category=Miscellaneous#359</a></p>
<p>Thanks,<br />
Laurie&#8221;</p>
]]></content:encoded>
	</item>
	<item>
		<title>By: Peper IT &#187; Blog Archive &#187; Last.fm gebruikers doelwit phishingaanval</title>
		<link>http://countermeasures.trendmicro.eu/phishing-attack-targets-lastfm-users/comment-page-1/#comment-1197</link>
		<dc:creator>Peper IT &#187; Blog Archive &#187; Last.fm gebruikers doelwit phishingaanval</dc:creator>
		<pubDate>Tue, 09 Jun 2009 01:31:03 +0000</pubDate>
		<guid isPermaLink="false">http://countermeasures.trendmicro.eu/?p=704#comment-1197</guid>
		<description>[...] waar een account aan vastzit. Zo zijn het dit keer gebruikers van muziekdienst Last.fm die een phishingbericht in hun shoutbox ontvingen. In het bericht stond de tekst “hey - check out this blog with ur [...]</description>
		<content:encoded><![CDATA[<p>[...] waar een account aan vastzit. Zo zijn het dit keer gebruikers van muziekdienst Last.fm die een phishingbericht in hun shoutbox ontvingen. In het bericht stond de tekst “hey &#8211; check out this blog with ur [...]</p>
]]></content:encoded>
	</item>
</channel>
</rss>
